Thai Grill Westerville

17 Mar

 

I have grown to love Pad Thai.  So…Whenever I learn about a Thai restaurant I find a way to try it out.  While in Westerville I came across the Thai Grill on College Ave. Reading the menu on the window, I saw they offered Pad Thai. I knew I must find a time to try this place out.

I found myself in Westerville one evening around dinner time with no plans.  I knew where to go.  Entering through the door I could see this was no fast food oriental place.  The space is small, seats around 40, but nicely decorated.  The open kitchen is in the rear with a serving bar separating it from the dinning room.  Tables are arranged so as to accommodate  a single dinner to a party of 10 or more.  The wine list looked inviting

Jasmine Tea

but I chose to order the Jasmine tea.  It was served in a kettle with a hand throned small pottery cup.

Of course, I ordered the Pad Thai.  It was served in a timely manor and met all my expectations.  The flavor and texture was superb. There was enough to take home a portion of the meal for lunch the next day. I chose not to bother and consumed the entire plate.  I ordered the medium spicy which was hot enough for me.  I will definitely return when I need a Pad Thai fix.  I may even try one of the other menu items.

 
Thai Grille on Urbanspoon

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

